CREATE LISTING     COUPONS     BLOG    REVIEWS    GET A QUOTE     WRITE A REVIEW LOGIN

  Click Here to Search by Postal Code  
Reviews


Showing records 45 out of 45


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 1star
This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader amused. ebggcdkcfgad

By: Johnd561
Nov 6, 2014


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 4star
found this place online, read some wonderful reviews and decided to us Flowers by Sophie to make the arrangements for my bridal shower. I was really impressed with how gorgeous they arrangements looked on the day of. more importantly she knows her flowers and offers great prices for the quality of work she puts into her work.

By: Mackenzie
Sep 17, 2013


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
bought my wife a floral arrangement, for her birthday from Sophie. the quality of the flowers are amazing because they lasted for quite some time. they were absolutely gorgeous and well received. thanks!


By: Paul
Aug 1, 2013


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
I've been to many events so far and I must say that the floral arrangements at the most recent function i attended were absolutely gorgeous. Upon speaking with the host, I found out that the decor was arranged by Flowers by Sophie. they were absolutely exquisite. I will gladly use this company for my future functions.

By: Marta
Apr 27, 2014


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 5star
they really know their flowers and are able to let customers know in advance what flowers are in season and what aren't. they have a wonderful selection of arrangement to select from, for every type of event. i really enjoyed the final product.

By: Misha
May 4, 2014


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 4star
my friend recommend Elford to me. their floral designs are fantastic and i really like the wide variety of flowers they have to choose from.

By: Michelle
Feb 14, 2014


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 5star
i found Elford online and really liked there selection of arrangements. I called and spoke to a very knowledge associate who was able to help me decide on what type of flowers would look best for my function. the prices are great, and the quality of flowers is superb.

By: Samantha
Nov 15, 2013


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
I buy flowers from her shop on the queensway and she is a lovly person to deal with. I would recommend brides to be see this shop as a potential for their big day.

By: Merideth C
Oct 15, 2012


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
Beautiful work on my friends wedding...when I get married I will use Sophie.

By: Beverly
Mar 4, 2013


David Morris Photography - Photographers 5star
Amazing photos of my niece. Totally recommend this company to anyone !!

By: Ricki
Jul 24, 2013


Funky Petals - Wedding Flowers 5star
Absolutely fabulous bouqets, the staff were friendly knowledgable and from my description made my day perfect and beautiful. They took their time with me and the pricing was by far the best out there!

By: Amy
Nov 28, 2012


Atlantis Photography - Photographers 5star
I was at a wedding a few weeks ago and I think that this was the photographer. They were very kind and helpful...cant wait to see the pics as I was a bridesmaid in the wedding party!

By: Michelle
Nov 19, 2012


Karolina Kuras Photography - Photographers 1star
This photographer agreed to produce engagement images in 2 weeks. She did not.

When we called her on it, she made statements such as: "Firstly, your photos were late. .. I told you 2 weeks and you expected 2 weeks - that is a reasonable expectation" and "I didn't have internet for a month!!". Later she later told us she did not state the internet had been part of this matter (she could still make twitter updates she fed through her photo site about how she didn't want to be in the editing cave when she was supposed to have our photos to us), commented only that our contract, which stated images would be available 6-8 weeks after the wedding - why would we want our engagement images AFTER the wedding? This doesn't make sense - obviously this referred to our wedding images. On the basis of what we felt was dishonesty and poor service, we fired her before our wedding.

We tried to negotiate with Karo Photo to return some of our deposit of half the wedding package fee, she refused. Their response to my husband's email to discuss via email (as they would not answer calls) came in the form of an email which we found very intimidating, insults towards us and a threat, that IF we went to court they would countersue to get the full wedding contract fee after they'd said "No more monies shall be paid" to us upon our cancellation.

Spend the extra money on a photographer who is worth it! Many photographers out of London, Niagara, Toronto, KW, York Region are willing to negotiate fees. I interacted with many photographers after our wedding and they were wonderful. I would be happy to give recommendations of photographers with integrity.

It speaks volumes to the character of an individual when they would try to take money for a service they did not provide! I would recommend someone drawing a picture in the sand with a stick before I would recommend this photographer.

By: Alana
Nov 17, 2012


Karolina Kuras Photography - Photographers 1star
This photographer agreed to produce engagement images in 2 weeks. She did not. We waited over 6 weeks for the images we had intended to use in our wedding invitations.

When we called her on it, she made statements such as: "Firstly, your photos were late. .. I told you 2 weeks and you expected 2 weeks - that is a reasonable expectation" and "I didn't have internet for a month!!". Later she later told us she did not state the internet had been part of this matter (she could still make twitter updates she fed through her photo site like ‘don’t want to be in the editing studio I’m going outside’ while we awaited our photos), and that she had never agreed to 2 weeks. On the basis of what we felt was dishonesty and poor service, we fired her before our wedding.
We tried to negotiate with Karo Photo to return some of our deposit of half the wedding package fee, she refused. The photographers husband offered to negotiate, then did not answer his phone for our phone meetings that he set up with my husband. Their response to my husband’s email to discuss via email (as they would not answer calls) came in the form of an intimidating email including insults and a threat, that IF we went to court they would countersue to get the full wedding contract fee after they’d said “No more monies shall be paid” to us upon our cancellation. When someone tries to circumvent you from seeking legal action, their defense could be flawed.
Spend the extra money on a photographer who is worth it! Many photographers out of London, Niagara, Toronto, KW, York Region are willing to negotiate fees. I interacted with many photographers after our wedding and they were wonderful. I would be happy to give recommendations of photographers with integrity.

It speaks volumes to the character of an individual when they would try to take money for a service they did not provide! I would recommend someone drawing a picture in the sand with a stick before I would recommend this photographer.

By: Alana
Nov 16, 2012


Heavenly Days Spa - Health and Beauty 1star
This place ripped me off without me knowing till the end.
The "special"manicure pedicure for $40 totalled to $63 at the
end of the session.I wasn't even told that my nail polish costs
an extra $15.They charged me 15% tax on top of that and only wanted
cash,no credit card.I felt very cheated!

By: Onegoodplace
Sep 7, 2012


David Morris Photography - Photographers 5star
I saw David at the wedding for my Aunt and recently saw the pics after. They are AMAZING!!! I had to find a place online to write a review and let people know how happy he made my Aunt and Family! Thank YOU David

By: Heidi
Jul 31, 2012


Featuring You Spa and Salon - Make Up Artist 5star
great place ! great staff ! amazing beauty services -- from manis to makeovers to massages !!!

By: Glenda
Jul 9, 2012


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
I was at a wedding last weekend and I was super impressed with the Floral arrangments and center peices. I asked the bride and she said it was all done at your location. I will be sure to let my friends know for their up comming weddings and events. Thanks! Mary - Toronto

By: Marry
Jun 18, 2012


Euphoria Day Spa - Bridal Hair 5star
Best Gel Nails and Spa in Penticton. Highly Recommended

By: Jenni
Jun 13, 2012


Unique Therapies Massage and Aroma Spa - Spas and Beauty 1star
Honestly, I wouldn't send my worst enemy, much less my best friend to this place. They are rude, unprofessional, disorganized and the place is hotter than heck (no a/c). Altogether an unpleasant experience

By: Mick
May 30, 2012


Svitlana Custom Made Dresses - Wedding Dress 4star
I brought my wedding dress into Svitlana's about 2 months before my wedding needing a hem and the whole top part taken in. Many other places refused the job or quoted me a ridiculously high price because it was the busy season and pretty short notice. She completed the alterations perfectly and I got my dress back with plenty of time before the wedding. She was a joy to chat with during our appointments, very funny and kind. She was very communicative and honest, letting me know ahead of time if my appointment was going to be delayed or had to be rescheduled and very accomodating if I needed to reschedule. Would definitely recommend her to anyone needing alterations!

By: Connie
Apr 24, 2012


Crystal Body Spa - Health and Beauty 1star
I have been very disappointed in the customer service at Crystal Body Spa. I bought some laser hair removal sessions through an online deal several months ago. From the first day that I walked into the spa, I felt a very unwelcoming vibe. The employees were not friendly, and they were very quick with me when I had anything to say. I also had them call me just a few days before a scheduled appointment to say that it was being cancelled due to a double booking. This pushed my following appointment forward by over a month. They are very forceful and persistent. I would not recommend this business to anyone and I regret wasting my money. My advice: find another spa.

By: Mary
Apr 15, 2012


Serene Medspa - Health and Beauty 1star
Nothing was good about this place. Everything came out bad and they were all very rude. I would never go back there, this place should be shut down for calling themselves a spa when they are far from that.

By: Ms.taco
Apr 9, 2012


Divine Design Jewellery - Jewellers 5star
very nice people and great shop.
highly recommend

By: Oren
Feb 29, 2012


Feast Your Eyes Catering And Events - Kosher Caterers 0star
great food and great service

By: Oren Falk
Feb 27, 2012


Flowers by Sophie - Wedding Flowers 5star
Thank you for making me look ggod on Vday!

By: Bill
Feb 16, 2012


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 0star
Amazing service !

By:
Feb 9, 2012


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 0star
Great Service!

By:
Feb 9, 2012


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 0star
great staff and very helpful

By: Adam Hertzman
Jan 18, 2012


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 0star
Your gift will arrive beautifully presented and personalized with your message.

By: Prashant Pathak
Jan 18, 2012


Bridals On Spadina - Bridal Shops 4star
Great place to find bridal accessories

By: Sheryl
Dec 1, 2011


The Paper Pickle Co - Wedding Invitations 5star
i love the store and i love doing co-op there

By: Alyssa Hutchings
Nov 18, 2011


David Morris Photography - Photographers 5star
I met David at my sisters wedding last year in the fall and was very impressed with the way he conducted the phot shoot with the brides maids and the groosman. He made it fun but professional and the pics came out amazing!

By: Bionka
Nov 18, 2011


David Morris Photography - Photographers 5star
Unbeliveable, David was very calm and made us feel calm! Highly recommened his services to any bride and groom!

By: Darcy
Sep 22, 2011


David Morris Photography - Photographers 5star
David Morris photography is the best wedding photographer in the city hands down. Our pictures are priceless ! Thank you so much !

By: Wendy
Sep 5, 2011


Gemini Bridal - Wedding Dress 1star
Daughter ordered Wedding dress 4 months ago. Have picture of dress ordered as proff. The dress they gave her isn't the dress ordered. Gemini won't admit a mistake. Getting the run around. They are Rude. No time to reorder dress. Dress paid for and Gemini doesn't care about customer service. Not an honorable Shop. Please Brides don't deal with this Bridal Shop. My daughter must wear a $1000 dress she didn't order. Very disappointed.
Lizzie/Mother of the Bride

By: Lizzie
Jul 23, 2011


A Blue Rose Florist - Wedding Flowers 4star
Great service

By: Tommy
May 7, 2011


Elford Floral Design - Wedding Flowers 5star
Very nice staff, great selection, glad I found them. I have no near future plans of getting married but when I do I will be useing Elford Floral in Toronto.

By: Mary
Apr 27, 2011


Floris - Wedding Flowers 5star
Great service Thanks

By: Sue
Feb 11, 2011


Floris - Wedding Flowers 5star
Great stuff

By: Elan
Feb 10, 2011


Affinity Luxury Car Rental - Wedding Limousine 5star
Affinity gave me my dream car on my big day! We are so happy and the red carpet service was a great touch for us and was liked very much by our guest! Thank you Affinity Luxury Car Rentals!

By: Happy Groom
Dec 23, 2010


Arielas Make Up Artistry - Make Up Artist 5star
I loved loved loved this girl...she was sooooo professional, used only the best quality of make-up and her skills are off the charts. Ariela made me feel perfect on my special day :)

By: Elizabeth
Dec 8, 2010


Arielas Make Up Artistry - Make Up Artist 5star
I highyly love the experience when Ariela come over and gets me prepared for my event / outings!

By: Stacy G
Dec 6, 2010


Arielas Make Up Artistry - Make Up Artist 5star
She is AMAZING! Arielas make up I see before every occasion! All of my friends use her too and I am happy recommend her to everyone

By: Alee
Dec 4, 2010


Arielas Make Up Artistry - Make Up Artist 5star
She is amazing! did my wedding, my sisters and her 2 friends, all were extreamly happy on their big day!

By: Sharon
Nov 6, 2010













What are you looking for?

Where is it?
ON

Toronto
Ottawa
Hamilton
Windsor
Kitchener
Waterloo
Vaughan
Oakville
Thornhill
Newmarket
Mississauga
Brampton
BC

Abbotsford
Burnaby
Coquitlam
Kelowna
Langley
North Vancouver
Richmond
Surrey
Vancouver
AB

Calgary
Grande Prairie
Medicine Hat
Red Deer
St Albert
Edmonton
Lethbridge
Airdrie
Lloydminster
MB

Brandon
Grand Rapids
Portage La Prairie
Steinbach
Thompson
Stonewall
Winnipeg
Oakbank
Neepawa
Melita
Altona
SK

Moose Jaw
Prince Albert
Regina
Spruce Lake
Saskatoon
Balcarres
Maidstone
Eston
Birsay
McTaggart
Glenavon
NS

Antigonish
Berwick
Bridgewater
Greenwood
Halifax
New Glasgow
Port Hawkesbury
Sydney
Truro
Yarmouth
NB

Bouctouche
Fredericton
Hampton
Moncton
Oromocto
Saint John
Shediac
St Andrews
Sussex
PE

Alberton
Charlottetown
Cornwall
Elmira
Kensington
Montague
Souris
Summerside
Victoria
PQ

Granby
Montreal
Papineauville
Quebec
Laval
Gatineau
Longueuil
Sherbrooke
Levis
Trois-Rives
Terrebonne
Saint-Martin
NF

Conception Bay South
Corner Brook
Grand Falls-Windsor
Labrador City
Mount Pearl
St Johns
Paradise
Gander
Hampden
Peterview



Create Listing | Coupons | Articles | Reviews | Add Free Listing | Login | Contact Us

www.Directory4Cars.com | www.Directory4PetOwners.com | www.Directory4Brides.com | www.Directory4HealthCare.com
www.Directory4Guys.com | www.Directory4Homes.com | www.Directory4Learning.com | www.Directory4Parents.com
www.Directory4Seniors.com | www.Directory4Women.com

Copyrights © 2010-2011 D4INFO Inc. All rights reserved.
Advertise With Us | Privacy | Terms & Condition





Thank you very much for requesting a quote. We will review it, and then send it off. Please check your email for any response from the business
Request a quote

Category
Your Name
Your Email
Your Phone
Your City
Quote Request
Security Code
Customer Reviews

  Busness not in the list?
Your Name :
Your Email :
Your Phone :
Rating : 1 2 3 4 5
Comment :
Security Code